The Kitchen Gods Wife so far

The Kitchen God’s Wife

The Kitchen God’s  wife has been interesting so far, I have not gotten very far however I have already met many different characters. It starts out with the main character speaking to her mother on the phone. It turns out that Pearl’s relative died and her cousin is getting married. Family seem to be very important to these characters, however I don’t think it’s out of love or rather obligation. We also learn that Pearl is married and has children which is strange because I don’t read many books were the main characters aren’t young. It will be interesting to see this new pint of view. I wonder if it will stay in this point of view of if it will go into flashbacks or something similar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *